[p2pu-dev] blog + malware

Jessy Kate Schingler jessy at jessykate.com
Fri Jul 13 12:01:47 UTC 2012

ok, john, chris, dirk and i just pow-wowed about this.

for whatever reason, blog and blogS each had an A record pointing towards
different IPs. "blog" does NOT have a malware warning if you visit it
directly, but blogS does.

we tried updated the A record for blogS to point to the same IP address as
"blog" (since that is working) but it still gives the malware warning. as a
last-ditch attempt, we're trying a different A record for blogS, pointing
to info directly. we could also try using CNAMEs. but in general, it seems
to be that a request to blogS via the browser, is first intercepted by
google before any redirects or DNS resolutions can take place.

so, regardless of beautifying our DNS entries, we probably have to just
wait for google to respond to our request and remove us from the blacklist


On Jul 13, 2012 9:00 AM, "Philipp Schmidt" <philipp at p2pu.org> wrote:

> I'm still getting emails from people who see the malware warning.
> Is there anything further we could do to let google know we have ceased
> our unhealthy partnerships with international gambling conglomerates.
> P
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.p2pu.org/pipermail/p2pu-dev/attachments/20120713/5f3a5129/attachment.html>

More information about the p2pu-dev mailing list